Things I don’t know

Those who know me will smile when I say that I’ve always been somewhat opinionated about almost everything. It never took much to get me to say what I thought about any subject, even those things I knew next to nothing about. And, I’d state my opinion as if it were gospel.

The other evening, at a very pleasant dinner party, during a lively discussion, one of my fellow diners asked me what I thought about the subject at hand and I replied, “I don’t know.”

It not only left a stunned silence at the table; it left me stunned. What? No didactic opinion from Leslie? So, for the past few days, I’ve been pondering the things I don’t know. They are profound.

For example, I don’t know if humanity will survive and I don’t even know if I care all that much. I don’t really even know if humanity deserves to survive. We can’t seem to get the simple fact that we are f&*%$!g up our environment so much that, in addition to being responsible for the elimination of countless numbers of other species, we seem to be intent on eliminating our very own chances of survival. I wrote this article several years ago. It seemed obvious to me at the time and still does. I still get emails from people telling me that I am a scare monger. I guess I shouldn’t knock on your door to tell you that your house is on fire in case I scare you into action.

I also don’t really know if the people behind the New World Order agenda, like the Bilderberg Group,  are enlightened people who have the best long term interests of humanity at heart, or if they are evil conspirators determined to rule the world for their own selfish reasons like David Icke or Alex Jones suggest. Maybe these so-called Illuminiati are right in thinking that most people are too stupid and self-involved to merit anything except mass control by an enlightened few.

I don’t know why most people seem so incapable of seeing and understanding the most obvious things that are happening right now to curtail freedom. I don’t know why most people choose to be disempowered. I don’t know why most people do not make a stand for their own freedom and prosperity. I don’t know why people willingly spend hours each day watching television to be brainwashed into becoming sheeple.

On a lighter note, I also don’t know how the universe came into being or why it exists. The big bang theory does not supply the answer. Neither does the book of Genesis. It is too much to expect anyone to believe that it was a freak accident and it is ridiculous beyond belief that the story that begins, “In the beginning, God created heaven and the earth.” is even remotely true.

So, the truth is that I don’t really know much about anything at all. If you know what is really going on, please tell me.

About Leslie Fieger

Author of several books including The DELFIN Trilogy, Your Prosperity Paradigm, The Master Key, Alexandra's DragonFire and Awakenings. Speaker; Meme Therapist and Professional Beach Bum
This entry was posted in Nature of Reality, Random Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I don’t know

  1. Pingback: Grist for the mill « Leslie Fieger’s Prosperity Paradigm

Leave a Reply

