Revelations & Mysteries

It was just the other day (not an extraordinarily special day, just another day… only special in that I was still breathing & walking around on this planet) when I observed something that had managed to escape my notice for the last half-century.

I don’t think the mechanics of the world have suddenly changed; I am almost sure that it has been here like this the whole time I have been here; I just never was cognizant of it until now. How astounding it is to have lived my whole life and not been aware of this.

I don’t think that I am overly stupid or unobservant, but I am a little befuddled by having missed this for so long. How is it possible that I did not become aware of this until just the other day?

I don’t recall anybody ever having mentioned it directly or having brought it to my attention in any way. It was never on any curriculum (at least, on those days when I showed up for class, it did not).

It stuns me to think of how differently I may have lived my life if I had known about this all along…what paths I might have chosen, what destiny would have resulted.

I mean, I know it wasn’t some hugely life-altering epiphany; it wasn’t the one missing piece of the puzzle that will lead to a theory of everything; it was, however, important enough that I’d like to have known about it before now.

I was literally stunned in that moment; overwhelmed by the immensity of my discovery.

It was just another day, but it was a life-altering day for me. A new discovery. Wow! Eureka! Holy Cow!

You can imagine how disappointed I am today to discover that I have completely forgotten what it was that I stumbled upon; and as I sit here to write this, to recognize that it may now escape my attention for yet another half-century.

About Leslie Fieger

Author of several books including The DELFIN Trilogy, Your Prosperity Paradigm, The Master Key, Alexandra's DragonFire and Awakenings. Speaker; Meme Therapist and Professional Beach Bum
This entry was posted in Nature of Reality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

